Songs of Farewell

Saturday, June 26, 2010

The award-winning Edinburgh Singers present the music of some of the 20th century's greatest composers with a series of unaccompanied works in the beautiful setting of Greyfriars Kirk.

  • Musical Director John Gormley
  • Soprano Aileen Boyle
  • Alto Lizz Fuggle
  • Tenor Keith Main
  • Tenor Rory Wilson
  • Baritone Jonathan Wright
  • *****
  • Parry, Hubert  Songs of Farewell
  • Howells, Herbert  Requiem
  • Rheinberger, Josef Gabriel   Mass in E flat Major